top of page

Global Diaspora Assembly 2022


Come and celebrate the International Migrants Day 2022 with diaspora organizations (DO), stakeholders, partners and supporters that have done so much for the global diaspora this year.


Building global solidarity is crucial to tens of millions of diasporas in need at the moment. Through the 2nd Global Diaspora Assembly (GDAssembly) we will also be launching the Global Diaspora Humanitarian Hub and GDC Membership. You will also hear from leading diaspora organizations on how they and their fellow DOs have discussed our way forward with major events – Academy, Coordination, Fair, Forum, Expo, Festival and Awards.


We are delighted that Ms Ugochi Daniels, Deputy Director General of International Organization for Migration (IOM), UN Migration, will be our Guest of Honor and giving the Closing Remarks for the Global Diaspora Week 2022.


You will also hear from world’s leading diaspora organization leaders who will be sharing their insights on our Continental Panel during the Assembly.


If you want to know how these activities can help you create greater impact, join us at the 2nd Global Diaspora Week on Saturday, 17 December 2022 at 2pm GMT/ UTC.


If you are other time zones:

UTC/GMT: 2pm – 3.30pm

Japan Standard Time: 11pm - 12.30am

Pacific Standard Time: 6am – 7.30am

New Zealand Time: 3am – 4.30am (18 December)


Diaspora leaders Joining the Continental Panel at the Assembly are Mirana Rajoharison, African-Europe Diaspora Development Platform (ADEPT); Mandy-Preville Findlay, Beyond Iyanola; Juan Carlos, Coalicion por Venezuela; Martin Russell, Global Diaspora Insights; Georgemay Figaro, Haiti Renewal Alliance; Dr Badri K.C & Bhim Udas, Non Resident Nepali Association (NRNA), Ema Vueti, Pacific Islands Council Queensland; Russell Dalgeish, Scottish Business Network; Catalina Moisescu, The Diaspora Initiative; Natalia Nemyliwska, Ukrainian World Congress, and many more who work tirelessly towards the empowerment of their diaspora communities across the world.

In preparation for the future generation of diaspora leaders, GDC has also carried out the ‘Young Diaspora Engagement’ project with the help from young diaspora leaders from University College London. Join them to hear what they have to share too.


For more information and to register, please visit http://www.theglobaldiaspora.org/assembly


#Diaspora, #GDWeek, #IOM, #GDAssembly, #DiasporaEngagement, #DiasporaOrganization, #HumanitarianAssistance,

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All